LCR .38 AIWB holster

Help Support Ruger Forum:

Blivit

Bearcat
Greetings!

Found a solution for concealed carry AIWB for Ruger .38 LCR with Hogue SKU#: 78139 G10 grips wearing t-shirt and shorts is Harry's Holsters Icon 2. I'm 6'1", 200 lbs. with a paunch that's paid for. This revolver virtually disappears on me, and I can even wear it sitting for hours without discomfort. YMMV. Please no debates over revolver vs. auto, 38 vs. your caliber, etc. Thank you.

Blivit

Bearcat
Thank you, hittman. Actually I was a here before as 'batuche' but couldn't log in today using that name because I haven't been here for so long, my email address has changed, etc., so I just logged back in as a new user. I'll try not to stay away so long this time.

Blivit

Bearcat
Just got some 148gr. wadcutters to try. I've never used them before & anxious to experience their recoil in the LCR.

Good for you, finding a holster that works.
Finding the correct holster, and/or convincing yourself you've found the right holster, is the biggest part of the battle of having the best carry options available. I would like to know if you still like this holster after you've used it a while. I've tried them, have never learned to like them, but I'm also around many very experienced shooters that think they're the cats meow. And for these same reasons, many of us have boxes full of holsters..

148 gr wadcutters are an excellent choice, and in many cases the best compromise of minimal recoil and decent bullet performance.

Last edited:

Blivit

Bearcat
Greetings WAYNO, and thanks for checking in. Long answer to follow.