Stag grips Opinon please

Help Support Ruger Forum:

martyj

Blackhawk
Id be willing to bet from what I read that these are not made by Ruger but would appreciate an experts opinion.I
I would like to find some more for 7.50 if anyone has some for sale.
thanks

Attachments

• IMG_1197.JPG
    IMG_1197.JPG
    195 KB · Views: 73
  • IMG_1198.JPG
    IMG_1198.JPG
    170.3 KB · Views: 74
  • IMG_1199.JPG
    IMG_1199.JPG
    296.9 KB · Views: 91
  • IMG_1200.JPG
    IMG_1200.JPG
    316 KB · Views: 93
  • IMG_1201.JPG
    IMG_1201.JPG
    256.1 KB · Views: 91
  • IMG_1202.JPG
    IMG_1202.JPG
    203.3 KB · Views: 75
Im no expert but to me the bottoms are to flat the ones i have are all beveled /tappered but like i said im no expert they are all a little bit different also the medallion placement seems off

Gramps

Last edited:
I swear I just read about this today... I can't find that now, but I did find some info on another site. That site had a few different examples and the medallion on yours look like an example from eagle grip company. FWIW, if you have the gun they came with you can get an LOA from Ruger that would indicate how it shipped.

I don't think you'll find any grips, original or aftermarket for $7.50 though....

martyj

Blackhawk
Bevel picture.
In case there is any doubt im not a photographer

Attachments

• IMG_1204.JPG
    IMG_1204.JPG
    157 KB · Views: 79
look good to me , vintage too, that early kinda blah color, as all the newer stag form India and other places are way too white, bright (Sanbar I believe they call it) , that what Eagle Ajax and the others were/are using, who ever is still in business?? Ajax sold out twice and not sure whats going with them now.......